Poems explained #2

Poems explained #2

Please note that there is no right or wrong way to interpret poetry or art in my opinion. Whatever thoughts or feelings that come up when you read it are valid, and it’s your truth. I encourage you to take a moment and reconcile with those emotions, it will give you insights on your state of mind and heart.

Poem:

They were a little too pure to hear me speak my thoughts out loud

Secretly I fantasize about disrobing mentally, letting my mind flow as if I was just talking to me.

An introvert’s dream coming to reality.

Finding compatible souls that see through the ”I’m okay, don’t worry.”

Author’s perspective:

I find it easier to listen to people than to share my thoughts and feelings. My mind is vast, some of my thoughts and experiences are surprising to some. I only have a few people that I feel encouraged to open up with and be vulnerable. I’m highly sensitive and because I don’t share every heartache with people a lot of people assume I’m not, which is hurtful sometimes but completely understandable.

This poem is a glimpse of what I feel a healthy romantic relationship looks like. Finding a compatible soul that sees through the subtleties of my composed vibe. I also made sure I added the word ”compatible” because I do not crave opening up to just anyone. The desire to do so comes when I encounter the right souls.

Leave a comment